Study in South Africa

Capital: Pretoria (exécutif),Bloemfontein (judiciaire),Cape Town (legislatif)

Area: 1 221 037 km2

Population: 51 million

Currency: South African rand (ZAR)

Calling Code: +27

CULTURE AND INFORMATION PRACTICES

Le système politique sud-africain est double. Les neuf provinces ont chacune leur propre parlement et administration (elles ont la possibilité d'adopter une constitution particulière, bien que cela soit compatible avec la constitution nationale).

L'Afrique du Sud a une population de 54 millions à la mi-2014, avec 80,2% des Noirs, 8,8% des Métis, 8,4% des Blancs et 2,5% des Asiatiques (sous-continent indien) . On l'appelle souvent la «nation arc-en-ciel», un concept inventé par l'archevêque Desmond Tutu pour décrire la diversité de la nation sud-africaine et qui a remplacé le concept d'une société plurielle précédemment utilisée par les théoriciens de l'apartheid (1948-1991)

 

Image retirée.
Union Buildings, Pretoria
 

L'Afrique du Sud compte neuf municipalités métropolitaines: Tshwane (y compris Pretoria), Johannesburg, Ekurhuleni (anciennement East Rand), Ethekwini (y compris Durban), Cape Town et Nelson Mandela (y compris Port Elizabeth) et plus récemment Maugeng), Buffalo City East London) et Msunduzi (Pietermaritzburg)

L'Afrique du Sud connaît une croissance continue du tourisme. La découverte des parcs nationaux et autres réserves d'animaux avec d'excellentes installations d'accueil reste un des principaux arguments du séjour, mais le pays présente de nombreuses autres attractions.

COUNTRY PAPERWORK

Visa Étudiant

Les candidats souhaitant poursuivre leurs études en Afrique du Sud doivent obtenir un permis d'études avant leur départ. La demande doit être adressée à l'ambassade d'Afrique du Sud la plus proche dans leur pays d'origine .

Validité: selon la durée des études.

Coût: US $ 200

Documents à fournir:

formulaire de demande de permis d'études

passeport valable un an

lettre officielle d'admission provisoire de l'université concernée

garantie financière

certificat médical

garantie de rapatriement (dépôt liquide égal au prix d'un aller retour) dans le pays d'origine de l'étudiant.

Permis de travail

Les étudiants étrangers ne sont pas autorisés à travailler en Afrique du Sud. Toutefois, une dérogation peut être accordée aux étudiants qui sont tenus de faire des travaux pratiques dans le cadre de leurs études ou leurs recherches, que ce soit à l'université ou avec toute organisation liée. Dans ce cas, une demande de permis de travail doit être adressée à l'ambassade d'Afrique du Sud la plus proche dans leur pays d'origine.

Coût: US $ 200

Documents à fournir:

formulaire de demande de permis de travail

passeport valable un an

lettre de motivation de l'employeur

contrat de travail

certificat médical

certificat de police.

COUNTRY EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM

 

Le pays possède les meilleures universités du continent. L'Afrique du Sud compte 23 établissements publics d'enseignement supérieur. Il ya 11 universités d'état, 6 universités de technologie (ou Technikons) et 6 universités polyvalentes.

Ces deux types d'établissements d'enseignement supérieur offrent une gamme complète de spécialités:

Les Technikons

Ce sont des établissements techniques ou des universités de technologie qui, en trois ans d'études, aboutissent à un diplôme national ou à quatre années d'études (baccalauréat en technologie), se préparer à s'intégrer à la vie professionnelle dans le secteur technologique ou du commerce.

 

Les universités

Ils proposent des cours allant du 1er au 3e cycle dans des domaines aussi divers que variés: informatique, médecine, gestion administrative, sciences humaines et sociales, droit, agriculture, génie civil, architecture, sciences naturelles, etc.

Il existe également plus de 100 établissements privés d'enseignement supérieur dans le pays Le pays étant situé dans l'hémisphère sud L'année scolaire est organisée en deux semestres:

-Les premiers de la fin de Janvier à Juin

-Le second de juillet à novembre

Image retirée.
Study in south africa with the africanschools

 

schools

Etudier à l'etranger

Study abroad

Toutes les informations importantes pour réussir vos études a l’étranger, pays par pays. Renseignez-vous sur les formalités de visa, le cout de la vie. Revivez des témoignages vidéos d’étudiants.

Etudier à l'etranger

Formations

PostgreSQL, initiation

  Moroni Union des Comores
Ce stage vous apprendra à l'utiliser de manière efficace, notamment à créer et à…

Bachelor Of Commerce in Management Marketing

Bloemfontein,SOUTH AFRICA
This programme is offered by Boston City Campus & Business College Orange Grove in…

Diploma in Environmental Health and Safety Management

Windhoek,NAMIBIA
The diploma in Environmental Health and Safety Management is a two year programme that is…

Bachelor of Commerce in Business Management - BCOM

Durban,SOUTH AFRICA
  Le baccalauréat en commerce en gestion des affaires vous enseigne les différentes…

Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting - BCOM

Durban,SOUTH AFRICA
  Des vérificateurs et des comptables aux gestionnaires d'impôts et aux trésoriers, il…

Study in South Africa

Capital: Pretoria (executive), Bloemfontein (judicial), Cape Town (legislative)
Area: 1 221 037 km2
Population: 51 million
Currency: South African rand (ZAR)
Telephone code: +27

CULTURE AND INFORMATION PRACTICES

The nine provinces of the South African political system have their own parliament and administration (they have the possibility of adopting a particular constitution, as long as it is compatible with the national constitution).

 

South Africa had a population of 54 million in mid-2014, with 80.2% of Blacks, 8.8% of Mixed race, 8.4% of Whites and 2.5% of Asians (Indian subcontinent). It is often referred to as the "rainbow nation", a concept invented by Archbishop Desmond Tutu to describe the diversity of the South African nation and which replaced the concept of a plural society previously used by apartheid theorists (1948-1991).

 

South Africa has nine metropolitan municipalities: Tshwane (including Pretoria), Johannesburg, Ekurhuleni (formerly East Rand), Ethekwini (including Durban), Cape Town and Nelson Mandela (including Port Elizabeth), and more recently Maugeng, Buffalo City (connected to East London) and Msunduzi (Pietermaritzburg).

South Africa is experiencing continuous tourism growth. The discovery of national parks and other reserves of animals with excellent reception facilities remains one of the main arguments of the stay, but the country presents many other attractions.

COUNTRY PAPERWORK

Student visa

Candidates who wish to continue their studies in South Africa must obtain a Student Permit prior to their departure. The request has to be made to the nearest South African Embassy in their country of origin.

  •  Validity: depending on the duration of the studies
  • Cost: US $ 200
  • Required documents: a study permit application form, a valid passport for at least one year, a conditional admission official letter from the university, a financial guarantee, a medical certificate, a repatriation guarantee (cash deposit equal to the price of a return ticket to the country of origin of the student).

 

Working visa

Foreign students are not allowed to work in South Africa. However, a waiver may be granted to students who are required to do practical work as part of their studies or research, whether at university or with any related organization. In this case, an application for a Work Permit has to be submitted to the nearest South African Embassy in their country of origin.

  • Cost: US $ 200
  • Required documents: a work permit application form, a valid passport for at least one year, a cover letter from the employer, an employment contract, a medical certificate and a police certificate.

 

COUNTRY EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM

The country has the best universities on the continent. South Africa has 23 public higher education institutions. There are 11 state universities, 6 universities of technology (or Technikons) and 6 multi-purpose universities.

These two types of higher education institutions offer a full range of specialties:

 

Technikons are technical School or Universities of Technology that, in three years study, provide a national diploma or four years of study (Bachelor's degree of Technology). It allows to preparing for integrating professional life in the technological or the trade sector.

 

Universities offer courses from the 1st to the 3rd cycle in diverse and extensive fields: information technology, medicine, administrative management, human and social sciences, law, agriculture, civil engineering, architecture, natural sciences, and so on.

There are over 100 private institutions of higher education in the country.

The country being located in the southern hemisphere, the school year is organized in two semesters:

  • the first from the end of January to June;
  • the second from July to November.

 

schools

Study Abroad

Study abroad

In this section, find testimonials from students. Useful information country by country, such as administrative formalities, the cost of living.

Study Abroad

Trainings

Administration systèmes et réseaux sous linux

  Moroni Union of the Comoros
This training course will provide you with the knowledge you need to install and…

PHP 5 , Développement Orienté Objet

Moroni  Union des Comores
At the end of this training course, you will discover Object Oriented Programming with…

Bachelor Of Commerce in Management Marketing

Bloemfontein,SOUTH AFRICA
This programme is offered by Boston City Campus & Business College Orange Grove in…

Diploma in Environmental Health and Safety Management

Windhoek,NAMIBIA
The diploma in Environmental Health and Safety Management is a two year programme that is…

Bachelor of Commerce in Business Management - BCOM

Durban,SOUTH AFRICA
The Bachelor of Commerce in Business Management teaches you about the different functions…